Home > Uncategorized > For the Crockery

For the Crockery

It’s Twitter’s fault.

There are lists that pop up across the Internet every now and then, things like the Year’s Best Sex Bloggers or Top 100 Sex Blogs or Hottest Blogs on the Internet and such. And a few of us have noticed something all these lists have in common: we aren’t on them.

Girl on the Net said what apparently many of us (as mature, sensible adults) feel about this: “Every now and then someone does a list of “hottest blogs” and I’m not on it and then I have to smash all the crockery and buy new crockery.”

_IGP9752

O Miss Pearl then did an awesome thing. She called for peer nominations, pulled things together, and in a few short days, put together this list of “10 Smart Blogs You Shouldn’t Forget (and Why)

This list is great. First of all, I’m on it. Someone must’ve let slip that I have a lovely old tea set that would be in serious peril if I were to find I’d been left off another list. My crockery and I both thank Miss Pearl for the inclusion. Second, because some of my favorite fellow bloggers are included, and that’s happy-making. Third, because I found a few new shiny people to stalk follow whom I might never have seen without this list. So really, go check it out.

Miss Pearl’s list does have one glaring omission, though. See, her blog’s not on it. And maybe it’d be a little redundant to tell her own readers that her blog is fan-freaking-tastic and often overlooked; they’re already there, after all. And maybe it’d feel a bit proud and self-serving to add oneself to one’s own list. But neither of those barriers applies to me, so I’m proposing an addition: read O Miss Pearl. Because 33 things every submissive man should know really ought to be required reading. Because the erotic writing is hot. Because this is the blog of a person whose response to the rest of us pouting about never being on lists even though we are special damnit was to go forth and make us a list.

So go forth, learn about the10 Smart Blogs You Shouldn’t Forget, and remember to add Miss Pearl to it.

This has been a post including shameless self-promotion. I would apologize, but that would detract from the shamelessness.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

