Home > Uncategorized > 30 Days of Kink: Day 7

30 Days of Kink: Day 7

What’s your favorite toy?

Tooth and claw, lips and hands. Other things are lovely, obviously, but if I’m inflicting pain I want to be as close to the reactions as I can. I want to feel the impact in my own hands and see every twitch and flinch and widening of pupils.

I don’t have all that many toys though, so I can run through them quickly. The weighted motorcycle gloves (ahem, sap gloves) are new, and great fun. F=MA, so the extra weight from the lead shot is helping some with the I-dont-hit-hard-enough issue. The knuckles are padded, which I’m not sure how to feel about. It’s nice for knuckle protection, but also absorbs some of the impact. The pain is definitely duller when they’re used on me, which leads simultaneously to feeling like I can take more and like I’m cheating.

20130107-134310.jpg
I have been told I’m too adorable to look threatening in them, but we aren’t going to talk about that.

20130107-134257.jpg
Here’s a lovely leather strap. It’s ridiculously loud, stings a good bit, leaves quite nice marks, and fits in my purse. I have nothing but praise for this little thing.

20130107-134323.jpg
I adore my boxing wraps. They aren’t really necessary, but putting them on is a very calming little ritual that (as an added bonus) gives a bottom an extra couple of minutes to build anticipation. Also they look really cool, and could likely be used for arm binding in a pinch.

20130107-134334.jpg
Those are the ones I tend to wield. We also have (in order of frequency of use) a bamboo switch, a long walnut paddle, a 2-foot length of PVC pipe that does double-duty as an impact tool and spreader bar, about 100 feet of rope, and a very heavy cane.

  1. writingthebody
    January 19, 2013 at 6:51 am

    Tools of the trade so to speak…I love being punched – and those weights do help sometimes! Have fun (I agree with your comment on one of your other posts that it should be fun too…:)

  2. October 10, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    Colour me intrigued by the leather strap! Can you tell me where you got it from? I want to track one of those down for myself (it’d be awesome for bastinado…)

    xx Dee

    • gingernic
      October 10, 2013 at 7:50 pm

      The strap came from Caneiac, it is a lovely little thing. Not seeing much use lately, I seem to be favoring really heavy things from Home Depot these days.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

